Cookie Dough Bites

This is more of me being fat than a legit recipe.

 

 Actually, this is what happens when people leave premade cookie dough at my house.

The only way to eat that junk is raw. The baked cookies are mediocre, but if you’re just looking for some cookie dough…you can’t beat some Pillsbury love.

And seriously,  how can you possibly say no to that adorable face? Just wanna pinch those doughboy cheeks.

Anywho, I’m leaving for South Carolina in a wee bit to spend a few days at the beach with some fam, so I thought I’d throw something easy out there for ya real quick like…cause I still need to pack and stuff.

This should be a really pleasant and relaxing trip, but I am overwhelmingly grateful that it’s way too cold for there to be any plausible need for a swimsuit. …I’ve been eating peanut  butter-filled, chocolate coated balls of raw cookie dough for gosh sake.

Ha and that’s not even the worst of it. Bikinis are not a part of my reality right now.

Even though this is a really lardish concept, frett not.

You still have like a week before New Years and those blasted resolutions, so pudge it up.

 

Oh hey, I got some of those butt toning shoes for Christmas…and how excited am I?? You have no idea. Ima have the tightest rump this side of the Mississippi by March…you mark my words…see you laters cellulite.

But I’m good with the dough for now.

Cookie Dough Bites

  • 1 package premade cookie dough
  • 6 ounces semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 1/2 cup smooth peanut butter

Take each precut cookie and flatten into a 1/2 inch round. Put about 1 tsp of peanut butter into the center and fold up edges. Roll each into a ball and place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.

Place chopped chocolate into a small microwave safe bowl. Microwave for 15 seconds then stir, continue until chocolate is melted and smooth, but be careful as chocolate burns easily.

Dip each  dough ball into the chocolate and return to cookie sheet. Allow chocolate to set, then store in an airtight container in the fridge.

Leave a comment