Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies

There’s  4 legit reasons why these had to be made.

Not that anyone should ever have to justify baking cookies.

I mean really.

1.) I am  not a cool kid.

Normal collegiate Friday night…

My Friday night…

Seriously,    I bathed, put on real clothes, grabbed some bling,  did my hur, got my face all painted up, was totes ready for a long night out.

Looked in the mirror…

Said ah nah, bump this.

Pajamas came out, hair went up, oven went on.

It takes all kinds.

 

2.) I’m supposed to be on a “diet.”

For some reason, whenever I’m supposed to be on a diet, I crave sugar.

Strange.

3.) I found incriminating substances in our fridge.

Apparently, our new roomie doesn’t know how we operate up in hur.

She needed to learn.

4.) There’s not a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe on Beauty & the Feast.

Well, there is now.

But there wasn’t.

Pathetic. What am I even doing with my life?

 


Crisp edges. Chewy melt-in-your-mouth center. Gooey chocolate. Made for milk.

Cookie jar classic coming atcha.

Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tbsp corn starch
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup butter, melted and cooled
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 large egg yolk
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 12 ounces chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 325F.

Sift together the flour, baking soda, baking powder, starch and salt and set aside.

In a large mixing bowl, cream together the melted butter and sugars. Add the egg, egg yolk and vanilla. Beat in the dry ingredients until just combined.

Drop by large tablespoon 2 inches apart onto ungreased cookie sheets and bake for 11-14 minutes or until lightly browned, rotating halfway through.

Remove to cooling racks with a spatula and allow to cool completely.

One thought on “Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

