Thankful Thinkings

Hi.

I’ve no hot new recipes for you today. Or tomorrow either for that matter.

Before I hop on the road to go hang with the fam in a lake house where I have no internet access, I really just wanted to tell you something real quick…

First and foremost, I’d like to go ahead wish all ya’ll a Happy Thanksgiving. Regardless of where you are and who you’re with, I sincerely hope you have the kind of day that reminds you how freaking thankful you truly are… and that you eat something really delish.

Also, you should just know, that I’m thankful for you.     Seriously.

Whether we’re real life friends or you just happened to somehow find yourself on Beauty & the Feast, I’m thankful you’re around and wanna talk food.    That makes you cool.

Obviously, we’re all grateful for people and stuff in our lives, yet we don’t always do the greatest job in reflecting that gratitude. And even if we feel grateful, no one will ever know unless we show that we’re grateful. So yeah, I mean, not that it shouldn’t be a year-round sentiment…cause it should… but especially nowish, focusing on the things we’re thankful for doesn’t seem like too terrible an idea.

I’m thankful for my totally weird dysfunctional family. Even though we’re all kinda nuts, my fam has never been anything but ridiculously supportive for me and whatever the heck I wanted to pursue in life. That makes a legit difference. Thank you.

I’m thankful for my friends, new and old. These people are my family too… we just don’t look alike. I’m thankful for the color that each and every on of them brings my life. I’m thankful that any moment I trip, I cry, or I wanna hide… there will definitely be someone nearby to pull me up, slap a smile on my face, and help me stand down scary things. Thank you.

I’m thankful for the yummy food I’m about to pack up out of my fridge and the yummy food I’m soon to make. Thus far, I have my Chicken Liver pate, that decadent Caramel Walnut Upside Down Pear Cake, and a few other tasties in the works. All I can say is there’s probably sweet taters and pumpkins involved. I can’t wait to share them with you… in the meantime, you should totes check out some of my other favs from up that alley. Sweet Potato Cake with Biscoff Glaze, Pumpkin Pie Fudge, easy Sweet Potato Cupcakes, Fluffy Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies, Pumpkin Shortbread Sandwich Cookies, or some Pumpkin Streusel Cake Bars would all likely be welcomed upon your holiday table. Caramel Apple Cheesecake, Carrot Cheesecake and a Sky High Apple Pie  wouldn’t be horrible risks either.

I’m thankful that I’ll be spending the next week essentially cut off from society.  I need that. Badly.

I’m thankful for days that feel good for no particular reason. I’m thankful for hard ones too. Those are the strength-building days.

I’m thankful that I can come here and write using poor grammar and made up words. It’s fun.

I’m thankful for those saintly individuals who show me more patience than I ever deserve, or ever demonstrate myself. I promise, I do notice. Thank you.

I’m thankful that Pandora no longer limits your listening hours. Pandora powers my cooking marathons.

I’m thankful for all the stellar opportunities that seem to just fall in my lap.

I’m thankful for the passion that powers my day.

I’m thankful for the Big Guy upstairs that gives me that passion. And I’m exceedingly thankful that he takes care of everything, so that I don’t have to worry. I’m thankful for the moments when  I actually remember that little factoid.

And you… don’t forget, I’m thankful for you.

Happy Thanksgiving

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thinkings

  1. I’m thankful Pandora no longer limits your listening hours also. My computer’s my only source of music in the kitchen. And I am especially thankful for you, Darcy.

Leave a Reply

